Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Happy birthday Rosina

Rosina is 20 today and now into her 3rd week in Melbourne. As she and her 2 brothers don't live in the UK currently, I always post a picture of/for them on their birthdays. Invariably, this means I have to cheat and use a photograph that was niot taken on the day, but as I process it on the day, the image is created that day, so I am happy I am being honest with my goal of producing a picture a day.

Just spoken to her on Skype. She's had a wonderful activity weekend and has even been surfing even though it was only about 15 degrees - very cold even with a wet suit on.

Another BBQ planned for tonight not that it feels very warm right now. Funny how we get used to the warm weather so quickly. Feeling rather cold as I sit typing this right now.

Dragged Diana to the gym yesterday. It's only been a few weeks that she has been going and she hasn't been that many times, but the improvement in her heart rate whilst exercising is very pleasing. It was originally going through the roof with just light exercise, but its now lower with a higher level of resistance. Things can only get better (if I can keep her motivated - she's not really a gym person)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.