samsticks

By samsticks

Gig preparation

I had a fair bit of Daddy Time today, trying to give Gina some well-deserved space (unfortunately she had some work to do...)!

We all went to the pub after that because we were playing a gig. We'd never been in the Penny Black before, but there was a decent stage and it was pretty busy for 6pm on a Sunday!

Gina and Miles came along, and we tried to get him used to wearing his ear defenders this morning. Loud noise and little ears don't mix well together (and I should know, my job involves working on devices that restore hearing to the deaf...). Thankfully he was OK with them and, once again, attracted a lot of attention in the pub for being 'cute enough to eat' and 'just adorable'.

I've said it before and I'll say it again... he's going to be trouble when he's a bit older!

Hope you've all had good weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.