point and press

By crispinhj

filtered

through the blind the sunlight's a lot more bearable.

Today started a bit overcast and I was hopeful we wouldn't see the sun but it was out by mid-day. Tried a bit of an excursion down the street, got as far as the park and was told to come back!

Just sitting is a struggle I find even if interrupted by my exercises which I have been doing conscientiously - even the buttock clenching. I want to get up and potter

"you will have to maintain some form of exercise for the rest of your life" it says in the NHS booklet I was given. The general tone is not at all encouraging. Lists of all the things that can go wrong and masses of do's and don'ts - if I hadn't known how much it can improve the quality of life if I'd read this booklet I'm not sure I'd have had it done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.