Everyday Life

By Julez

Birthday Goodies!!!

Today we made the trip over to visit my daughter and her family in their lovely village home. Unlike the previous few weeks, it was not outside weather, unfortunately (Please bring back the sun, whoever has ran off with it!) It was still good to have a catch-up with her and her partner, and get cuddles with the Grandsons, whatever the weather.

They also gave me my birthday prezzies: this lovely unique owl clutch-bag (I love owly things!), scented candles, bath-bombs, and face mask. The candles, bath bombs and face mask my daughter makes herself - she runs her own business selling these and other items at local craft fairs. And of course, as a parent, the best presents from your child are the ones they've made themselves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.