Tony

I managed to get my boat out on the bay today for the first time in nearly two months. Tony here suggested we try Peel Island which is a short drive along the bay and then a half hour boatride across the bay.

While the sun was out there wasn't much in the way of fish but after dark we started to catch some. Nothing big mind you but more than enough to satisfy our fishing needs. Ste sounder was beeping like mad and from the look of things they were good size fish. Sadly the big ones weren't going for our bait. It was a good spot though and a 7pm I decided to call it a night.

I allowed Tony to drive the boat back to the ramp while I kept and eye on the GPS. It wasn't too hard to get back. My GPS actually leaves a breacrumb trail to follow. I think Tony enjoyed it though. I have had quite a bit of practice in the dark and it isn't the easiest thing to do. Tony is the one who mostly comes out with me at night so it is probably a good idea to show him the ropes.

Other than that it was a fairly uneventful day. Jo and I met friends at a market / coffee / chocolate trade show this morning. I got the irrits. It seemed like every plonker in town was there. So Jo and her friend went off to sample the chocolate while I stood and admired the river while inhaling second hand cigarette smoke. I was glad to get out of there.

German F1 GP tonight. Somehow I have to stay up and watch it because Jo is taping something. It is time we became a two video machine household. I am feeling more than a little tired from being out on the water. Maybe I will walk the dog and then shut my eyes for a while...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.