Suited and Booted

We squeezed in a quick dook at Belhaven this afternoon, with just enough time between tidying and packing for holidays. The little ones and me put our wetsuits on and we were very warm and comfortable. The older lads got their wetsuits out of the cupboard, but then shot off without them thinking they'd manage just fine. They were OK for a couple of minutes!

It's always great to get a splash in, even if it did mean some fairly hair-on-fire packing for London for me and holidays with the other side of the family for them. It all worked out with zero seconds to spare and now I'm on the train south.

I'm on leave from Thursday and I'm cycling part of the way home, from York north on the little Brompton with 2 nights in B&Bs booked. Fingers crossed for the weather! But if it all goes wrong I can just fold the little bike up and jump on a train :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.