my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

inner circle

It's been years since I've been on the Clockwork Orange. Growing up in the southside of Glasgow, it wasn't something I did there much as child either - the bus was much better suited to our side of town.
My good friend Leanne has just bought a house not far from where we went to primary school. She instructed me to get the underground to Sheilds road station where she would pick me up. Being on the underground was such a reminiscent experience - even the smell of my ticket reminded me of the old transport museum (I keep meaning to go to the new one).

An excellent day was had in her mahoosive garden soaking up the sun and just generally catching up with her and her lovely other half.

I arrived back to Edinburgh feeling properly chilled out. Just what I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.