Strange day

The photo on the left shows me first thing this morning. Lips swollen like a terrible Botox job gone wrong. I necked antihistamines but by noon decided to get checked out at Minor Injuries.

Their first concern was my breathing etc but all was (and still is) normal. So an allergic reaction to something. The nurse referred me on to the MI doctor - who was at Cambourne Redruth hospital.

Clare drove me over (not allowed to drive) and after being seen eventually, the Nurse Practioner declared me recovered enough not to need steroids and told me to take more antihistamines!

As the day was nearly gone, we all went to Harbour Lights for tea (and 4 more buckets/spades) then strolled down Custom House Quay to watch the lads in the picture on the left. I have told the children that when if they do such things, I am not to know about it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.