The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Shoes to take some steps

I am really struggling with today's challenge however since we did a bit of shopping this morning I thought these shoes may just fit the theme.

I need some comfortable flat shoes that can go well with either casual or work clothes since I have a wee bit of walking to do from and to work and this isn't always the best in my normal heels.

The purpose of these Clarks dependables is to take some comfortable steps on my commute!

Today was a nice day mostly. We woke in our own time in the hotel we were staying in, then just got up and headed out to Lakeside shopping park since we were in Essex already. There is a Taco Bell there so this made an unhealthy but amazingly tasty breakfast. I love Taco Bell but this one, which is about 50 miles from me is the only one we have near us so it was an opportunity that had to be taken!

In other news I signed up for the Palace to Palace bike ride in September - a huge number of us from work are doing it so I now need to do three things:
1 - buy a bike
2 - practice riding said bike
3 - raise some money for Charity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.