One click at a time

By KeithKnight

July Challenge - Home Made/Blippers Choice

Day 21 of HeartFreek's July daily challenge - Home Made
and TerriG's July Song Titles challenge - Pictures at an exhibition (Emerson Lake and Palmer)

Yesterday, my son had his first long motorway drive, and also experienced driving in London for the first time (including the frequently featured on traffic bulletins Chiswick Roundabout and Hanger Lane Gyratory), and he did very well. Admittedly he had a first class navigator (me), but he still did very well, his confidence is growing but he is still sensible and law abiding, and enjoyed seeing an Audi being pulled over by the police for passing a load of cars on the inside (including the police car).

The purpose of the trip was to restock on mountboard of the same type that I had used for my ARPS panel, firstly so that I can produce a second set of prints that can be shown around places, and also just to get some more stock.

Today, Mr and Mrs Woodman wanted to help cut the board to size so that it is easier to store without risk of damage. It was a mammoth task for them, since the sheets are so large.

2 challenges - I cut my own mounts and mount my pictures myself, so hopefully that counts as home made, and I admit to googling in order to find a song that matched - and found Pictures at an exhibition by Emerson Lake and Palmer, after all some will end up exhibited somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.