The journeys that can be done...

...by bike.<br />
<br />
I wanted to pop up to B&Q to get some cable for the whole inadequate 5 metres that came on the hedge trimmer I got the other day. I decided to try racking the skateboard to the bike at visit the skatepark in Dunfermline, one of my old haunts, partly to see how the scene is getting on and of course just for a wee skate.<br />
<br />
Diunfermline skatepark is showing it's age but it does have wee ups and downs in it's busyness over the years. Luckily, it looks like it's on an up just now with some new faces and a nice mix of boarders, inliners, bmxers and scooters.<br />
<br />
This is Kev who very kindly repeated this rather scary looking back flip for me.

Edit...
Oops, I thought Red's 7 year blip was just the other day giving me around 2 weeks before this. Yes, the journey's that can be done through blip indeed. I probably started skating here around the same time I started this habit and yes life has indeed journeyed through my blipping but luckily I can, and periodically do, go back and have as look as to how much it's changed. In fact, the kids love going back to old photos of themselves and reading what happened. That in itself is a win and a reason to keep on going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.