River of Flowers

By doffy

Chop Suey Greens

Also know as Japanese Chrysanthemum (chrysanthemum coronarium), it can be eaten in salad or stir fry but I haven't tried it yet! Just leaving it for the bees!

Another sunny day, which we have spent outdoors in the garden. Did two loads of washing which got dried in next to no time, picked a bowl of black currants which I'll make jam with! MrD picked a big bag full of elderflower and I have made a second batch of cordial. Started cutting back the black currant bushes and will see if my shredder still works, to put them to use as mulch.

The ground is bone dry, cracks appearing - they have said there's a chance of thunderstorms and heavy showers during next few days.

I have been invited to do something at an event next weekend so apologies in advance if I am slower than usual with replies and comments. I have a bit of preparation to do and I will tell you all about it in due course :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.