With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Variety

I was pegging stuff up and I thought "What a perfect drying day"

I had to race back from the Port in the evening. I had finally decided to take a few hours off (ok a little coffee at 1pm) It seems the Gods were having a cocktail party and absent mindedly throwing down left over ice cubes that just managed to melt into huge blobs and land right down there in my back yard.

I had been in search of a little spot to read my book, swim a bit and get a shot or two for Tuesday's article. I bit the bullet when I saw this guy. I think I made his day. Christian from Ecuador. An example of we immigrants, making up a small percentage of a really Mallorquin town, but as diverse as anything. 66 countries represented in a population of 15,000. Cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.