Machair flowers above Cliff beach

We spent the day over in Uig and it was another scorcher. We spent most of the day at Valtos beach as it's lovely and sheltered (not that we needed it today!) and great for swimming. This photograph however, was taken at Cliff beach on the way past.

By Hebridean standards the beach was quite busy (maybe 20-30 people!), the sun has certainly brought people out. It was a lovely day, we spent a lot of time in the sea (a crab nipped my foot when I stood on it - ouch!) and Hamish had his first ever swim. Both dogs are completely flaked out now and I don't think it'll be long before I join them.

Edit: I've just noticed it was one year ago that I was photographing the Peace Camp event at the same beach - it was a bit different weather then, they had to close it down on the Sunday because of a gale!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.