paperTIGER

By papertiger

Wonder.

I'm no longer a child and I still want to be, to live with the pirates. Because I want to live forever in wonder. The difference between me as a child and me as an adult is this and only this: when I was a child, I longed to travel into, to live in wonder. Now, I know, as much as I can know anything, that to travel into wonder is to be wonder. So it matters little whether I travel by plane, by rowboat, or by book. Or, by dream. I do not see, for there is no I to see. That is what the pirates know. There is only seeing and, in order to go to see, one must be a pirate.

-- Kathy Acker


The journey to and from work today was just beautiful. The Cruachan Reservoir caught my eye on the way in the morning, so I stopped to try and take a photo on my return journey.

I liked the little rowboats, I wondered where they had travelled and who they belonged to.

My summer arts project today in Glendaruel, Argyll, was all about exploring and adventure, and what better backdrop then this to let the imagination go wild ...

See close up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.