paperTIGER

By papertiger

Landscape.

To the complaint, There are no people in these photographs, I respond, There are always two people: the photographer and the viewer.

-- Ansel Adams


I am often aware that when I come back to visit the parentals in Argyll, I take a lot of photographs of hills and lochs, but I could honestly never tire of them.

Tomorrow, you'll be getting another one, guaranteed!

This one was taken on Loch Fyne in Strachur after attending Dylan's 6th Birthday (see yesterday). I parked the car in a layby, nearly broke/dropped/lost my phone and keys by tripping repeatedly over the bottom of my skirt as I clambered down to the shore (and back up again), as well as nearly standing on some jellyfish, but it was worth it.

I sat there for a while and just took it all in.

See large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.