JanetH

By JanetH

Sycamore Gap - Hadrian's Wall

The next mini adventure has started! After a frantic day of ironing, packing and sorting I left a lot later than originally planned but it didn't matter. I wanted to stop for a blip on the way and I had Sycamore Gap in mind, although I was hoping for a nice blue sky or the glow of the setting sun. I have wanted to photograph this tree along Hadrian's Wall for years. It was made famous by the film Robin Hood Prince of Thieves. I've passed it on a number of occasions. I managed to get this tonight but it was blip and run from the side of the road, no chance for selecting the best composition. One day I will go back and spend some time there with my camera exploring different angles.

As I had deviated from the main route my satnav then suggested an alternative for the rest of the journey which took me cross country rather than on the A1, a most enjoyable drive! I am now safely at my friend's house in Alnwick, my base for the next two weeks. Lots of little trips planned but hopefully also time to process some of the photos!

Big Adventure Day 46 - Journey North
Photos 23/6825
Beds 10

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.