The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Live Free and Ride

Some people were just born to ride a Harley.

A less than crisp and refined image, I was drawn to it anyway; partly for the manner in which it was captured and partly for the way the light closed in around him. This was shot, as I was traveling west and he east on a two-lane frontage road, both of us at likely 20 mph. I saw his wonderful Earthiness coming directly my way. An old-world manual focus lens prejudged for distance, a split second opportunity and a shoulder shot out the tinted driver's side window.

This is what came of it and there is something about it that resonates with me.

Likely it is his freedom.

Check THIS out!

I just sat at the computer for the first time since breakfast having done yard work the entire day. It is 10pm and I am gob-smacked by your kindness to my image of yesterday. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.