My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Anni's Rose...........

............only because she bought it for me about 3 years ago for Mothers Day and it had no label. It was very small and in a pot but is now about 2ft tall and covered in flowers - I really ought to move it because when I planted it, I thought it would be a miniature and end up at about 1ft high. On this rather dull (again!) morning, it really does shine out.

Posting fairly early as it is Keep Fit at 10.30 and then the man from the builders is coming to inspect the work which has been done on various damp patches in the dining room.

Anni should be on her way to Germany by now - there are times when I wish I had her job - and times when I'm glad I haven't!!

Again it is a dull morning - other parts of the County have some sun but not here and it isn't all that warm - not 60 deg.F yet but not unpleasant

Hope you all had a good weekend - the sky is brightening as I type.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.