pleasantly flupped

I seem to be getting better at being able to make myself sufficiently hungry to be able to enjoy a nice big meal without feeling like I'm having to force myself to eat it just not to waste any. Despite usually liking a large breakfast on Saturdays followed by not eating very much throughut the day (as opposed to the grazing of workdays) the lack of any food apart from the end-piece of the bread Nicky kindly left me after stealing all the milk and several pieces of bread for her own breakfast meant that I ate only the single piece of bread and an apple found in my work-bag today. It was far too burny and unshady to go for any walk after the swelteringly hot drive through but the pleasingness of the foodstuffs and non-excessive portions (though the menu was a little bit too long) made the meal a pleasingly sufficient companion to the pleasant company. Several years ago when I could still get away with eating large bowls full of ice cream covered in melted Scotbloc after large meals I was looked at somewhat for so doing by the same people who this evening had to struggle to complete their vast mega-sundae desserts (even when shared between two) as my relatively small slice of chocolate cakeystuff filled me up just enough to leav a bit of room for coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.