mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Panorama - view from my balcony..

Yes I've arrived in Austria! Yay! Shared our flight with the GB rowing team - off to a meet in Linz. Logan was a hit with all near us and the stewardesses - which he kept smiling at throughout the flight. No grizzles! What a star! (And future charmer!)
When we got to Munich they'd given us the wrong car! There was no way we were going to get all our cases and the pushchair in a Merc saloon! Europcar sorted it in a flash and result - a VW Touran was £150 cheaper!
When we drove through the Ziller Valley I felt like I was coming home. My spiritual home is definitely in the mountains. I feel instant peace and well being..
Meeting up with my daughter's partner tonight for dinner in the hotel run by the family he lived with when he was training with the Austrian Ski Team. They're looking forward to seeing their 'adopted grandchild'! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.