Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Forty Something Again!

These years keep piling up, added another one today. I'm now a year older than I was last year.
No birthday lie in for me, had to be up at 5.30am this morning to get B to school for 6.45, but then the coaches never left until 7.45. We can follow their trip on twitter, so I've already seen the back of him in 2 photos, which is reassuring after last year's residential trip.

H's school has finished earlier than most, so we decided to beat the crowds and go to the Zoo. Dark and cool when we left, but turned into a beautiful day, even H had enough though by late afternoon, it was so hot. We were looking forward to seeing the baby snow leopard, but sadly it had passed away on friday, they don't know why.

I love the tigers, this one was fast asleep until it heard the food truck on the path and suddenly sat up. I was right up close to it through the glass viewing area, gave me quite a shock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.