To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Permission (and Trust) Granted

Rarely does anyone over the age of 12 beg me to take their photo. In fact, I don't think anyone has. Until today. George (guy with the dog in the white kayak) and his friend were paddling down the Sudbury River when they spotted me, a complete stranger, taking photos from a bridge. George waved and shouted "Take my picture! Send it to...." and he shouted his address. He repeated the address and said, "Take my picture! I'll pay you for it!"

I'm an old-fashioned girl in many ways, but not when it comes to sending photos to people. I ran to the other side of the bridge as he came out from under it and shouted, "What's your e-mail address!" George rattled it off, and then shouted his street address once again as he and his dog paddled on down the sparkling river.

He'll be getting my [electronic] invoice this week ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.