Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Friends

Today has been a sorting out day. I cleared out my classroom and office desk. There was a lot of rubbish and paperwork. Thankfully a skip had been brought in and placed just outside my clasroom so I filled it up. There was a lot of stuff!

I had a lovely lunch with my office gang and old humanities crew - they surprised me with my favourite sandwich order and some lovely gifts. Then at the end of the day my office gang surprised me with an invitation to a spa day on Thursday with them all. It will be just what we all need and I can't wait to relax with them all.

Then it was the house tennis final! Now today has been the hottest day in 7 years, so my Steffi was not quite up to par and this particular flower wilted in the heat. Sadly we lost, but we had great fun.

In the office we have all been addicted to diet coke. So this blip is dedicated to my friends past and present in the humanities office. I am going to miss them all so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.