Longstanding

Some friendships stand the test of time.

I met Anthony 22 years ago. We lost touch for a while in the middle, then got back in touch a few months back. It was like we hadn't had the years between us at all - just easy conversation and shared perspectives on life, relationships and growing up. What is so good is that he has seen me at my worst (before this last operation) but also was around after my very first operation, 21 years ago, when this all started for me. It was absolutely wonderful to be able to say, with absolute certainty, in response to "How are you doing?" - I feel the best that I have felt in 20 years. I really do - and I am not quite right yet, so things can only get better!

I did some headshots for him this afternoon. Hopefully new ventures will start for him and a bit of mutual back scratching in a business sense might be beneficial for us both. He was very relaxed in front of the camera, which made life easier given its the first set of portraits (formally) for a while.

He also seemed to have a good chat with Corin about something to do with artificial turf!!!

Corin and I have been out for a meal. Am now in the throes of finishing the packing. Managed to squeeze in a short session at the gym as well. Busy busy.

Now praying for the thunderstorms to happen tonight...really do not want to take off in a thunderstorm. Its currently 25 degrees @ 22.15pm....and super sticky. Ice bath anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.