Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Heading up the Oregon coast

{ b a c k * b l i p p i n g * f r o m * j u l y 2 1 }

I don't do as much traveling as I would like to, but when I do get away, I sometimes find myself filled with both a sense of wonder and delight at the new sights and sounds before me along with moments of quiet contemplation when old memories, both good and bad, are triggered and awakened by the very scenes I am witnessing, pulling me in and out of the moment.

I suppose this is my way of processing a lifetime of emotions, victories and defeats, and finding a safe place in my head for each to reside. In that sense, it may well be healthy and invigorating for me to do a bit of wallowing from time to time to get my emotional closet better organized. Travel, it does a body good.

Surf's up!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.