Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Feeling Hot Hot Hot

Another roasting day, thank goodness for the air con in Rafi's room. Rafi has been a bit agitated today. He's taken to throwing things, cap, shoes, iPod, remote control. It must have looked quite funny watching me retrieving shoes from the bushes that Rafi has calmly 'flung' as I'm pushing him along!
He asked me today who he used to walk to school with, which suggests to me that he's certainly aware at some points that he is not stuck in a nightmare. He has also said 'I want to go home and for this nightmare to end' and 'Mum how can I make this nightmare end?'
I was sent a video clip of his friends who took part in the sponsored walk yesterday, I tried to show it to Rafi, but he simply couldn't bear to look,just too real. We are going home again this weekend, I'm sure it can only help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.