InfotronTof

By InfotronTof

Sunset Bridge ...

What a day that was today. Some brilliant weather for the start if the jazz and blues festival. We ventured into Edinburgh's grassmarket where huge crowds gathered to listen to some of the artists. I can't say I know their names but their jamming around was quite pleasant.

Later that same evening we drove up to South Queensferry hoping for a nice sunset on the bridges. I took my camera, tripod, remote and my 10 stop filter to shoot directly into the falling sun.

This the first time I actually see through the lens with the filter on.. (the light was coming from behind the bridge).
That was good for composition but it was still too dark to focus properly.. So as usual I focused, went manual and screwed the filter on. This one has got a good feel about it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.