Andorra Unstamped

I (Annie) headed off from Andorra this morning to beautiful blue skies over the Pyrenees. I asked to have my passport stamped as I was pulled over at customs for a car search. I obviously looked a dubious character - and I didn't get my passport stamp. As I drove to Barcelona I took this photo of the beautiful mountain range I was leaving. Then onwards to meet Chris and the girls at Barcelona airport.

A different start of day for me (Chris) and the girls. It's always a treat to be picked up on arrival at a foreign airport if a little strange when it is your own wife (in your own car)! We headed out of Barcelona towards our holiday destination and very soon we were here, a beautiful resort and great setting with both a water park and theme park on our doorstep. Whilst Annie and Rosie took the chance for a quick nap, Immy and I decided to check out the theme park (we have entry passes that last all week) and we took two back to back rides on Shambhala, the tallest rollercoaster in Europe. What a ride, I think there will be multiple visits here this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.