Return to the North

By Viking

Yellowhammer cross

Haven't ventured out much today. A VERY late night again last night (crawled into bed at 2.15) after dinner at a friends place. Was good to natter about stuff other than work - mainly cameras / photography and Nikon versus Canon :-) Great as it was it does mean I feel a tad weary today! So after going into work to pick up some marking and planning I came back home and have blobbed :-) , work still in the bag!!

It isn't often I see yellowhammers in my garden and even less often they stay around long enough to photograph. I saw them from the lounge window and took a load of crappy photos through dirty windows. Then I crept outside and caught this cross looking chap sitting on my fence. It wasn't impressed that it had had to fly to the fence rather than foraging around in my pea straw :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.