Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Maud Sandwich

aprecious it is never warm enough for a dog, that's why the best place for me to sleep is inside the duvet. And yes, I do have to turn around and around until I am just so. And no, it's not 'bloody ridiculous!'

Well last night I had a sit down meal with the Rotarians - the only woman in a room full of men. I did a speech about the youth theatre and this exploded a few myths. The biggest myth is that, because we've been very successful with capital bids we must be rolling in it. I explained that such pots of money are ring-fenced & you can't pay the gas bill or mend the boiler with those budget. Also we don't receive statutory funding and we're not run by the council. One of these days I'm going to get a t-shirt that says, 'I do not work for the council!' All very interesting! The other thing was that I realised a) that everyone knows everyone - the mean age in the room was 70+ and b) there's invariably loads of history particularly in terms of groups and factions.

But we got a lovely donation and a number of areas to develop.

I'm sorry about the over-processing here, but still cute! Will look okay on the iPhone. Maud has taken to getting inside the duvet! Most inconvenient in this hot weather. What an eccentric little dawg she is.

Hope to switch comments back at the weekend for a few days...although I am bag packing on Saturday morning - another charity fundraiser.

You're right, I do know how to live!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.