The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Pimp My Ride

It's the hottest day of the year - so I celebrated by putting on a shirt, tie and suit and heading into work! I spent the morning and early afternoon at The Scottish Car Show - this is the biggest event in Scotland for modified car clubs. There were pimped Vauxhall Novas and Citroen Saxos as far as the eye could see - I've got my eye on the bright orange Mustang though.

I spotted this little guy which reminded me of Mrs McG's old car.

I appreciate the dedication of these guys and the devotion to their hobby - but I'm more of an outdoorsy type, so in the afternoon I met up with a pal form work and, along with his wife and friends, we had a right old adventure. Looking for a wet place to splash around in, I took them up to the Finnich Glen - the scene of yesterday's Blipfoto entry. We climber through the entire gorge and as we progressed, the pools became more spectacular, the walls became narrower and the scenery became more surreal. We climber up the face of the waterfalls and plunged into deep black pools as we headed for the shards of sunlight beaming into the top of the gorge - amazing! Unfortunately no camera kit with me though - so I'll just need to go up another time to photograph the interior of the gorge!


Copyright © 2013 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.