Delightinnature

By Delightinnature

I thought I'd died and gone to Heaven .....

It doesn't take much to please me, so a trip to Bradford on the train for the first time had me discover there is a huge Waterstones with a cafe housed in the most stunning building and this was enough to make my day. The building was once the wool exchange and is seriously impressive.

I had been told that Bradford wasn't a particularly nice city but as a new comer I beg to disagree. The architecture could certainly rival much in London for its Victorian splendour with many buildings of particular merit including the more modern ones. It was clean without obvious graffiti with good pedestrianised areas. Everyone I spoke to when asking directions was courteous and helpful.

Sometimes when it's on your own doorstep you don't realise how lucky you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.