globaltraveller

By globaltraveller

Storm!

What a day weatherwise - lightning, heavy rain and thunder with the occasional glimpse of the sun from time to time. The recent long spell of fine warm weather appears to come to an abrupt end.

I was through in Glasgow this morning and blipped the stormy scene here from Hyndland Railway Station in the west end of the city. I drove through to the city early this morning with my parents as my mother is attending one of the hospitals there for treatment. After staying a while, I took the train to Edinburgh to start work this afternoon. This involved the new Airdrie Bathgate rail link - a route I had never travelled on before.

Even this evening as I sit at home, the storm clouds are above and aircraft have been circling overhead as thunder and lightning hits Edinburgh Airport.

There was an element of personal satisfaction for me today. I learned that I had passed my Level 1 CFA examination, which I took on 1 June. I was delighted with this, and all the hard work I put in throughout the early months of this year seems to have finally paid off. I will register for the next level very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.