Trial and Error

By DawnC

First lady

This is the first ladybird I've seen this year and I only had my little camera with me. Normally I'd have seen loads of ladybirds by now as there's a particular area of Chapel Common where they usually hang out in high numbers but I've not seen any there at all so far. At least it's not a Harlequin though.

Anyway, I returned from work to find it was just me and the dogs so I treated them (and me) to an early evening walk. We got home, I gave them their dinner, opened a nice cool bottle of Corona for myself and sat down...and then got a text from the boys and their friend asking for a lift back from the cricket nets. Sigh.

In other news, so much for the rain storms that were forecast. In Haslemere today we had one clap of thunder and three minutes of rain. Bit of an anticlimax to be honest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.