iab92

By iab92

The Final Countdown

Escaped to London town after my penultimate finals exam, the dreaded Literature of World War Two. Managed to get most of what I wanted down on paper, and the kindest email off the indescribably fantastic Cathia Jenainati waiting in my inbox when I got home to reassure me about my performance in her very own Arabic Literature exam certainly made the train journey to the capital less agonising!
Met Herefordshire pal Grace Roderick at our favourite Waterloo Station McDonalds to begin our overdue catch-up over burger, fries and a mcflurry, before progressing to our old watering hole Las Iguanas on the Southbank, although sadly this time only for a mocktail rather than the real thing due to my exam-induced period of abstinence! Presented Grace with her 'survival box' of all things British - Pimms, Walkers crisps, Cadburys, Marmite, Werthers Originals, digestive biscuits, teabgs etc - before she jetted off for sunnier climes for the summer. Watch out Seville!
Then an early night on the Roderick's incredible comfortable sofa before interviewing at the formidable sounding Peters & Peters, experts in tackling business crime, the following morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.