Me, Myself and Catherine

By cspeakman

A Smile Changes Everything

Sitting here updating blip, with a beer, in peace, it it easy to forget that a lot of the day has not been this way! In fact, most of the last few days have not. Maddie is not a 'difficult' child but this week has been a tough one. First tooth and an awful lot of other developments all happening at breakneck speed has meant a tetchy and clingy baby for whom nothing suits. Today was especially difficult. Until 6pm, when for whatever reason our lovely sunny child was back.
At that moment, with a giggling, smiling little person, doing her best crawling practice the rest of the day instantaneously evaporated leaving me with a sense of 'surely you were just overreacting'.
I can't help wondering what the night will bring, but the early (for her) bedtime, without tantrums, leaving me just a little time for myself feels like a little slice of luxury.
And now I'm missing her..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.