Re-Imagine

I was heading south on the interstate to lead worship tonight when a plane with a parallel approach landed (at the airport) in front of me.

It was an uncomfortable feeling. A little exciting, a little disconcerting, and a bit challenging to my concentration. Of course it didn't help that I was scrambling about the front seat to find a camera.

I believe that for me, the out-of-the-ordinary occurrence, is what was so fascinating. The chance to experience something different, the moment of time that captured something that wasn't expected, was special. It lifted up, what to that time, was just a normal routine drive.

I suppose there's a message there about finding new ways to do everyday things. About reducing the boredom of many of our repeated actions each day. About using the creative minds we are blessed with to re-imagine the daily occurrences of our lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.