Sugar Lips

We took a stroll down the promenade in Lowestoft to meet my friend Helen and her son Pablo and also Zoe, Helen's sister, with her daughter Fallon. I hadn't met these tiddlers before and most lovely they are too. They're both about six months younger than Alexander.

We had lunch in the place Helen and I met working in 17 years ago (Holy cow! I can't believe I just typed that number!) It's nothing like as good now, obviously. Then we made sandcastles on the beach. None of my pictures were very good because I was chatting too much.

On the way back we had to take Alexander to see how proper doughnuts are made and the lady thought he was very cute so she gave him a free windmill. This seems to happen to him a fair bit actually... Here he is with Bad Granny, tucking in. In the background you can see the hotel we had our wedding reception in. I assume they've got over it by now. I have, just about.

Sugar Lips

P.S. Spare Granny says we met her as well. I'm in trouble now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.