Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Ich Bin Ein Berliner! (Kinda)

You'd think I'd have had enough of European travel after eight months in Vienna... and two weeks into my new gig they send me to Berlin!

Well, a couple of disclaimers before you think I have a glamorous life: first, it's the proverbial flying visit... arrived late this evening, all-day meeting tomorrow then I fly back to the UK, so it's all over in less than 24 hours; second, all I've seen is the airport, the autobahn and the business park 20 minutes out of the city centre, so it doesn't really feel like I'm in Berlin at all. I could be anywhere. As an analogy: it's like saying you've had a trip to London when you really flew into Luton and went straight to a meeting in Hemel Hempstead (no offence intended to either place; well, maybe Hemel...)

But I digress. Due to lack of interesting photo opportunities for most of my travels, here's a glass of lager. See, I AM in Berlin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.