RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Barbed Wire

This is one of the shots that I have taken many times for blip yet it has always been overshadowed by something more immediate or pertinent. Today this roll of barbed wire at long last made the final edit. I'm sure it helped that I had a very busy day with little time for photographic exploits. Knowing that, I made a point of walking by the poison store, where we bought our ant killing goo a couple of weeks ago, on my way home from the dentist. As has been the case since I first spotted and photographed it, the roll was sitting out front in open shade begging to be shot. So I did, for the fifth or sixth time. Straight on, nothing fancy, just a nice steady hand and a small enough aperture to make sure everything is razor sharp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.