Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Coming up Roses.

While I was in Reigate on holiday, Paul, Maria and me went to have a browse in a really good Oxfam book shop on Reigate High Street.
Among a few other books I bought, is a paperback of Cassell's Dictionary of word and phrase origins.
I have long been fascinated with etymology and this book is a fascinating read.
The phrase coming up roses came to mind when I walked along this morning, pouring sweat from the smallest activity, as it is so close and 23 degrees.
I certainly do not smell of roses and my Sure roll on is being put to the test!
Too much information!
This remarkably abundant pink rose bush comes up like this each year and is a real joy to see.
I was glad to discover at the Slimming World weigh in I am still respectably within my target weight after a slightly indulgent holiday all be it a wonderful one.
Rain and thunder are forescast later on but at present it is low cloud and the sun is shining through very warmly.
Enjoy your day whatever the weather fellow blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.