Nikael

By Nikael

Beauty.. no, the beast!

Many say that I have it called beauty. I have all my life kept this merit as one of the most important things that I have. Though I still keep my so called beauty as an important part of me and take good care of it, I still have learned to keep the beast inside of me also very much alive. Why? Because it's so much better company!

Today I walked around Tampere city and had this yellow cardigan on me. Yesterday while visiting my mother I put it on me just for fun and left the place still wearing it. So today I walked at the streets with many other people, having no make-up on, my hear all over my head messy, and with this funny looking clothing. I walked past this long and skinny woman, who had shining high heels, long and shining beautiful legs, a sparkling tight mini dress, many silver jewelry around her neck, fancy sunglasses and a hollywood hear.. She was ceremonial, graceful and majestic. I walked towards her looking like a little troll, chewing a chocolate bar with my mouth open, smiling.

For a while I felt ashamed, but very soon I realized how free I was. I was much more beautiful than her, because I felt free, happy and could actually walk without my feet hurting like hell. I won the beauty contest this time!










S: Coldplay - Paradise

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.