Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Old friends.....

This morning the Garden Fairy and I went to Tehidy woods intent on walking the hind legs off the beast and talking the hind legs off each other. I had intended taking a few images of ancient oaks and beeches that have sadly succumbed to rot and been felled or semi-felled, the 15' stumps being left to provide food for birds and bugs. The image was to be entitled "Old Friends" but we met so many old friends from our previous walking days over there that it seemed a tad miserable and depressing to put up a gloomy picture after yesterday's frivolities at JazzyB's.

There amongst the brambles was my opportunity, a pretty little poppy which neither of us can identify but does it matter. The seed heads are not set yet, we may be going back to secrete one. :-))

In other news......
I went to collect my wine from the village store and a female of the species commented on the whistle around my neck.
"That's my anti-rape alarm."
"Oh, how does it work?"
"Well I'm not really sure, I haven't been raped yet."

Exit stage left amongst many giggles. There are some drongos on the planet but they are outweighed by decent folk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.