Anniemay

By Anniemay

Movement

Today was all about movement. I had to get myself from home to Cornwall. Unfortunately there had been a storm overnight and lightening had hit a signal box near Manchester which disabled the signalling for all trains in the north and midlands.

I did get to my destination eventually but almost two hours later then planned. All I seem to have seen today is mile after mile of English countryside rushing past at great speed.

St Ives is beautiful but very crowded and with very little in the way of phone or internet signal. I have no idea when I will be able to publish this blip which makes me quite sad. I've published blips in airports in Hong Kong, In Australia and in Yorkshire and Manchester. This is the first time since I started that I have not published a blip :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.