In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Fever

Spent the morning in forbidden territory.
The Garden.
It is ok I am allowed.
I first of all picked, weighed and froze raspberries, ( still wet from the morning rain) then I weeded, and deadheaded some flowers and fed the tomato plants.
All as per instructions from the head gardener, who as I type is enjoying the Discovery Museum in Newcastle with Arya.
This plant featured is called feverfew.
It USA herb that just appears in the garden. We have removed it several times, but it pops upon a different part of the garden. Apart from this bit, which we leave as is.
It is good for migraines, but stopping taking it can cause headaches.
Now in must go and finish writing my piece for the next TRF, which celebrates 20 years of existence in August.
Also may try and do something for Aberdeen Voice, an online publication.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.