AnyOldIron

By AnyOldIron

It's A Jungle Out There

I don't garden and the few plants we have thrive with no help from me. Or Maisie the archaeologist/botanist, for that matter.

A day chock full of warm stuff today. First, an early walk around Monk's Wood. Like true explorers we took a different path and found Beatles Pond and discovered it is so named because it was created with the proceeds of the sale of some Beatles autographs. Maisie toyed with the idea of a swim but although she loves water she is a big wuss at heart so contented herself with the edge and came back covered to her shoulders in thick, oozy mud. Do dogs have shoulders?

Once home both boys decided immediately to play out. For Sporty Boy it's cricket with his mates down by the pond and for the Little Ginger Boy it is roaming the village with his posse, and will probably involve them getting very wet in the beck.

Left to my own devices I have cut the grass and made in-roads in sorting out the mountain of stuff in the spare room. Most of it needs transferring to the attic, which is totally tropical today. Maybe I'll treat myself to a dip in the beck, Little Ginger Boy, wait for me ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.