Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Breaking News

Having Blipped a little early, I sat down to watch the news (The Daily Show) and this happened. I have no idea what it is but I haven't heard sirens so I guess it's OK - it's stopped now but made for a bit more of and interesting Blip....so I changed it.

Turns out it was a tyre fire, the weird thing was we saw another unrelated (according police) about 2 hours later less than 1km from the first. Never seen anything like it before....let alone twice in one night.




This is currently the view all along the front of our building. Earth, machines and people looking busy (I would say blokes but there are some women down there). It's going to be creatively landscaped and is actually beginning to take shape now, another few weeks and we'll have something akin to a park in front of us. The near 2km of central reservation (for want of a better word) that runs down our boulevard has already had a make over while ours was held back to coincide with the Carlsberg renovations to which we are closely tied (they're my neighbour).


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.