I'm a Swan, nearly ....

I've had alovely day off. Mr. T is happily ensconced at the Gliding Club but will be back later so I'll hear all about his flying day, or not, as the case may be?!

I started the day out in Shrewsbury where I had a very successful hair do - desperately needed after all that sea air and wayward growth!! Went down to see how they were all getting on in the newly re-opened Jessops store and took them some goodies to celebrate their return - I love them all in that shop, especially Phil who gives me constant encouragement, tips and advice - but I didn't buy anything today!!

Rushed back home for another appointment at 3pm after which I took the snack-ette I had purchased from M&S to the Canal where I sat on a bench and ate shared my picnic for one with my favourite family. The family are all well and the 6 cygnets are growing fast with proper wings sprouting and very vocal now. Mum is here and looking very proud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.