Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

View from my Desk....

...where I've spent this afternoon preparing for my CELTA course next week. It was good to have our friend Alistair pop in for coffee and a catch up - a pleasant distraction! I think my head's had enough of different combinations of rotas, timetables, lesson plan documents and goodness knows what for today and so am off out for some fresh air. Well, I say fresh air but it's very hot and humid here, reaching 32 during the day and still 28 degrees now at 8pm. I see it's forecast for 36 for Sunday, which bodes well for day 1 of my course next Monday! I just hope the rooms we've been allocated in the school have air-conditioning and not just fans! The building is a lovely old listed building, but the downside is that proper aircon can't be installed in some of the rooms. Aah, the price you pay for sleeping in your own bed sometimes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.